NYU – New York University

Founded in 1831, this university historically located in the heart of Manhattan is a first-rate partner of PSL. PSL and NYU researchers have had a longstanding relationship, with converging interests in several fields of basic science, the humanities and social science, and the arts.

 

NYU’s relationships with a number of PSL member institutions have been particularly successful, including Université de Paris-Dauphine, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), the Institut Curie Research Center, ESPCI Paris and École normale supérieure (ENS).

On the basis of this strong foundation, NYU and PSL signed an ambitious cooperative agreement in December 2016, creating the “NYU-PSL Global Alliance” aimed at developing strong research relationships and creating new opportunities for joint research and student mobility. Collaborations are expected to include seminars, workshops and faculty and student exchanges.

The NYU-PSL Global Alliance issued its first call for proposals in the spring of 2017, which remains open.

 


 

“The creation of the NYU-PSL Global Alliance was an important step in advancing PSL’s international policy. We are delighted to have signed this new agreement with NYU. NYU’s proven academic excellence in multiple areas of study, the interdisciplinary approach of its programs, and its standing as a world-class research university fall directly in line with the spirit and vision of PSL.” Thierry Coulhon, former President of PSL
 
“We are happy to have signed this agreement. It falls very much in line with NYU’s academic mission, and will provide excellent new opportunities for our faculty and students.” Katherine Fleming, Vice-President of New York University.

 

 

Founded in 1831, NYU is one of the world’s most renowned research universities and is a member of the distinguished Association of American Universities. NYU has degree-granting campuses in New York, Abu Dhabi and Shanghai. The university also maintains locations in London, Paris, Florence, Tel Aviv, Buenos Aires, and Accra. NYU sends and receives more study abroad students than any other U.S. university. Through its many schools and colleges, NYU conducts research and provides higher education in arts and science, law, medicine, business, dentistry, education, nursing, film and drama, visual arts, music, public service, engineering, and social work.  NYU also provides continuing and vocational education programs in additional fields. NYU faculty and graduates have received several Nobel Prizes and Abel Prizes, along with National Medals for Science, Technology and Arts, and MacArthur “Genius” Fellowships.
www.nyu.edu

NYU – New York University

Fondée en 1831, l’université située historiquement au cœur de Manhattan est un partenaire de premier ordre de Paris Sciences & Lettres. Les relations entre chercheurs des deux institutions sont anciennes et les points de convergence se retrouvent dans de nombreux domaines des sciences fondamentales, des sciences humaines et sociales et des arts.

 

Les relations sont particulièrement fécondes entre NYU et plusieurs membres de PSL, parmi lesquels l’université de Paris-Dauphine, l'Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), le Centre de Recherche de l'Institut Curie, l'ESPCI Paris ou encore l'Ecole Normale Supérieure (ENS).

Sur ces bases solides, NYU et PSL ont scellé en décembre 2016 un accord ambitieux de coopération « The NYU-PSL Global Alliance » visant à développer des liens scientifiques forts et accroître les nouvelles opportunités partagées en matière de recherche et de mobilité étudiante. Des séminaires, workshops, échanges de professeurs et d’étudiants sont prévus pour.

Dans le cadre de cette « NYU-PSL Global Alliance », un premier appel à projets a été lancé au printemps 2017 toujours en vigueur.
 


 

« La création de la NYU-PSL Global Alliance est une étape importante dans le développement de la politique internationale de PSL. Nous sommes ravis d'avoir signé ce nouvel accord avec NYU. Son excellence académique éprouvée dans de nombreux domaines d’étude, l'approche interdisciplinaire de ses formations et son positionnement comme université de recherche mondiale correspond précisément avec l'esprit et les aspirations de PSL. » Thierry Coulhon, ancien président de PSL
 

« Nous sommes heureux de conclure cet accord. Il est très en ligne avec la mission universitaire de NYU, et il fournira d'excellentes nouvelles opportunités étudiantes pour nos professeurs et étudiants.» Katherine Fleming, vice-présidente de la New York University

 

 

Fondée en 1831, NYU est l'une des universités de recherche les plus renommées au monde, membre de l'Association sélective des universités américaines. NYU a des campus universitaires habilités à diplômer ses étudiants à New York, Abu Dhabi et Shanghai ; puis onze autres sites universitaires notamment à Londres, Paris, Florence, Tel Aviv, Buenos Aires, et Accra; NYU permet, plus qu’aucune autre université américaine, à ses étudiants de partir étudier à l'étranger et offre aux étudiants étrangers la possibilité de venir étudier dans ses différents établissements. Grâce à la richesse de ses établissements, NYU mène des recherches et propose des formations dans le domaine des arts et des sciences, du droit, de la médecine, des affaires, de la dentisterie, de l'éducation, des soins infirmiers, des arts cinématographiques et du spectacle, de l’art visuel, de la musique, de l'administration publique, de l'ingénierie, du travail social. NYU propose également de la formation continue et professionnelle dans d’autres domaines. NYU compte de nombeux Prix Nobel, des Prix Abel; des Médaillés nationaux en Arts, Sciences et Technologie ainsi que des lauréats aux bourses des « Génies » décernées par la Fondation MacArthur.
www.nyu.edu