SJTU – Université Shanghai Jiao Tong

Signed on the 120th anniversary of the founding of SJTU, one of China’s most prestigious and internationalized multidisciplinary research universities, the partnership agreement between PSL and Shanghai Jiao Tong University aims to develop strong research relationships between the two universities and increase joint opportunities in innovation, research, and student mobility.

The agreement seeks increased collaboration in fields such as technology, engineering, robotics, innovation and entrepreneurship, big data, the life sciences, sustainable development through social science, the arts, cultural management, and the protection of the common heritage of mankind.

Exchange programs for faculty and researchers from both institutions will spur new research and education projects in these fields, along with new conferences held by the faculty involved in these programs.

The agreement falls directly in line with existing relationships between PSL member institutions and Shanghai Jiao Tong University. For several years now, MINES ParisTech, Paris-Dauphine, ESPCI Paris, and Chimie ParisTech have enjoyed productive collaborative relationships with Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

 

About SJTU

SJTU is a top multidisciplinary international research university in China.
For the past 120 years, SJTU has played a key role in advancing China’s technological and economic achievements. SJTU has become increasingly involved in scientific research and technological innovation in the country. It is host to more than 80 highly active research centers and laboratories. SJTU is home to some 40,000 students, 2,000 international students, 2,700 faculty researchers, 890 full professors, 22 members of China’s Academy of Sciences, and 24 members of China’s Academy of Engineering.
http://en.sjtu.edu.cn/

SJTU – Université Shanghai Jiao Tong

Signé l’année du 120ème anniversaire de la création de SJTU, université de recherche multi-disciplinaire parmi les plus prestigieuses et les plus internationalisées de Chine, le partenariat entre PSL et l’Université Shanghai Jiao Tong vise à développer des liens scientifiques forts entre ces institutions et d’accroître les opportunités partagées en matière d’innovation, de recherche et de mobilité étudiante.

Parmi les domaines de collaboration envisagés dans le cadre de ces accords figurent notamment la technologie, l’ingénierie, la robotique, l’innovation et l’entrepreneuriat, le Big Data, les sciences de la vie, le développement durable à travers sciences sociales, les arts, le management culturel et la protection du patrimoine de l’humanité.

Des échanges d'enseignants-chercheurs, accueillis dans chacune des institutions, vont ainsi favoriser de nombreux projets de recherche ou de formation dans ces domaines, enrichis par l'organisation de nombreuses conférences du corps professoral engagé dans ces programmes.

Cet accord s’inscrit dans la continuité des relations établies depuis de nombreuses années entre les établissements-membres de PSL et l’Université de Shanghai Jiao Tong. En effet, Mines ParisTech, Paris-Dauphine, l’ESPCI et l’ENSC Chimie Paris ont d’ores et déjà établi une fructueuse collaboration avec l’Université de Shanghai Jiao Tong.
 

A propos de SJTU

SJTU est l’une des meilleures universités multi-disciplinaires, orientée vers la recherche, et
internationalisée en Chine. Depuis 120 ans, SJTU joue un rôle incontournable dans les développements technologiques et économiques de la Chine. SJTU s’engage de plus en plus dans la recherche scientifique et l’innovation technologique du pays. Plus de 80 centres et laboratoires de recherche s’engagent à différents niveaux de développement. SJTU compte près de 40 000 étudiants, 2 000 étudiants internationaux, 2700 enseignants-chercheurs, dont 890 professeurs, 22 membres de l'Académie des sciences chinoises, 24 membres de l'Académie d'ingénierie chinoise. 
www.sjtu.edu.cn